Corporation of the Township of Selwyn

Special Council Meeting Tuesday, May 24, 2023

Township Roads and Facilities/Properties Tour

A special meeting of the Council of the Township of Selwyn was held on Wednesday, May 24th, 2023 to review certain roads, facilities and recreation properties in the Township.

- Present: Mayor Sherry Senis Deputy Mayor Ron Black Councillor John Boyko Councillor Mary Coulas Councillor Brian Henry
- Staff Present: Janice Lavalley, Chief Administrative Officer Angela Chittick, Manager of Community & Corporate Services /Clerk Lane Vance, Manager of Financial Services/Treasurer Mike Richardson, Manager of Recreation Services Gord Jopling, Fire Chief Adam Tobin, Manager of Public Works Scott Shewfelt, Public Works Supervisor Mark Irvine, Recreation Facilities Supervisor Tania Goncalves, Deputy Clerk Jerry Jopling, Facilities Maintenance Coordinator

The Council meeting commenced at 9:00 A.M. with Mayor Senis in the Chair.

Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

None.

<u>Minutes</u>

None.

Deputations and/or Invited Persons and/or Public Meeting None.

Question Period

None.

Municipal Officers & Staff Reports - Direction

Council and staff toured several roads, facilities and recreation properties throughout the Township including:

- Smith Public Works Depot
- 7th Line of Smith
- East Communication Road
- Bridgenorth Fire Hall
- Chemong Park Area
- Pinehill Road
- 5th Line of Smith
- Tindle Bay Road
- McConnell Drive
- Boundary Road
- Ennismore Pit
- Moloney Line
- Ennis Road
- Ennismore Fire Hall
- Ennismore Arena

- James A. Gifford Causeway
- Selwyn Road
- Curve Lake First Nation Fire Hall
- 9th Line of Smith
- Buckhorn Road
- 14th Line of Smith
- Young's Point Fire Hall
- Young's Point Community Improvement Plan Area
 Preston Gravel Pit
- Smith Landfill

Petitions

None.

Other, New & Unfinished Business None.

By-laws

None.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 PM